Water Finance and Management Libraries, Blogs & Podcasts

November 5, 2020 | Asset Management, Managerial and Financial

RCAP’s A Drop of Knowledge https://www.rcap.org/drop-of-knowledge/ WaterOperator.org: Resource Library http://wateroperator.org/library Edmunds GovTech: Utility Information Pipeline https://www.edmundsgovtech.com/blog/ IB Environmental: Ripple Effects - An Environmental Blog https://www.ibenvironmental.com/blog Manny Teodoro: Blog http://mannyteodoro.com/  Southwest Environmental Finance Center: Blog https://swefc.unm.edu/home/blog/ UNC Environmental Finance Center: The…

read more

Energy Management and Conservation Resources

November 5, 2020 | Asset Management, Managerial and Financial

Sustainable Infrastructure for Small System Public Services: A Planning and Resource Guide https://www.rcap.org/resource/sustainable-infrastructure-for-small-system-public-services-a-planning-and-resource-guide/Five Things You can do to Save on Energy in your Utility https://www.rcap.org/resource/five-things-you-can-do-to-save-on-energy-in-your-utility/Energy Efficiency at Wastewater Treatment Facilities https://www.rcap.org/resource/energy-efficiency-at-wastewater-treatment-facilities/ National Rural Water Association: Energy Efficiency Program https://nrwa.org/energy-efficiency-program/NC State…

read more

Water Loss Control Resources

November 5, 2020 | Asset Management, Managerial and Financial

AWWA: Water Loss Control https://www.awwa.org/Resources-Tools/Resource-Topics/Water-Loss-Control Southwest Environmental Finance Center:  Water Loss Switchboard https://swefc.unm.edu/wlswitchboard/ Southwest Environmental Finance Center: The Water Audit Handbook for Small Drinking Water Systems https://swefc.unm.edu/wlswitchboard/resource/water-audit-handbook-for-small-drinking-water-systems/EPA: Water Audits and Water Loss Control for Public Water Systems https://www.epa.gov/sites/production/files/2015-04/documents/epa816f13002.pdf

read more

Workforce Development & Planning Resources

November 5, 2020 | Asset Management, Managerial and Financial

The Importance of an Operator in a Community’s Water Systems https://www.rcap.org/resource/importance-operator-communitys-water-systems/Certification Calculator App https://www.rcap.org/resource/certification-calculator-app/Brochures for Recruiting Drinking Water and Wastewater Operators https://www.rcap.org/resource/brochures-for-recruiting-drinking-water-and-wastewater-operators/What Does It Take to Be an Operator? https://www.rcap.org/resource/what-does-it-take-to-be-an-operator/ MAP: Basic Operator Math Workshop http://www.map-inc.org/uploads/5/2/2/1/52214049/general_math_booklet_updated_9.19.18.pdf EPA: Water Sector Workforce…

read more

Mapping Resources

November 5, 2020 | Asset Management, Managerial and Financial

ESRI: Mapping Small and Rural Water Systems https://www.esri.com/en-us/landing-page/industry/water/2019/mapping-rural-and-small-water-systems EPA: Drinking Water Mapping Application to Protect Source Waters (DWMAPS) Data Layers https://www.epa.gov/sourcewaterprotection/drinking-water-mapping-application-protect-source-waters-dwmaps-data-layers

read more

Security, Resiliency & Emergency Response Planning Resources

November 5, 2020 | Asset Management, Managerial and Financial

RCAP RRA Tool NEED TO ADD TO RCAP WEBSITERCAP & AWWA’s AWIA Small Systems Certificate Program https://www.awwa.org/Professional-Development/Small-Systems#10954561-awia-small-systems-certificate-program RCAP Emergency Response Planning Guide for Public Drinking Water Systems https://www.rcac.org/wp-content/uploads/2014/12/ERP-drinking-water.pdf RCAP Emergency Response Planning Template for Public Drinking Water Systems https://www.epa.gov/sites/production/files/documents/erp_rcap.pdf Preparing…

read more

Obtaining Infrastructure Funding Resources

November 5, 2020 | Asset Management, Managerial and Financial

USDA Rural Utilities Service Borrower’s Guide: A How-to for Water and Wastewater Loans from USDA Rural Development https://www.rcap.org/resource/usda-rural-utilities-service-borrowers-guide-a-how-to-for-water-and-wastewater-loans-from-usda-rural-development/ Getting Your Project to Flow Smoothly: A Guide to Developing Water and Wastewater Infrastructure https://www.rcap.org/resource/getting-your-project-to-flow-smoothly-a-guide-to-developing-water-and-wastewater-infrastructure/How does the Federal Budget Impact Rural Utilities?…

read more

Board and Elected Official Roles, Responsibilities & Policy Development Resources

November 5, 2020 | Asset Management, Managerial and Financial

Big Guide for Small Systems https://www.rcap.org/resource/big-guide-for-small-systems/A Drop of Knowledge: The Non-operator's Guide to Drinking Water Systems https://www.rcac.org/wp-content/uploads/2014/12/Non-operatorsGuideDRINKINGWATERSystems.pdf Board Building Blocks https://www.rcap.org/resource/board-building-blocks/Supplying Community Water https://www.rcap.org/resource/supplying-community-water/The Importance of an Operator in a Community’s Water Systems https://www.rcap.org/resource/importance-operator-communitys-water-systems/

read more

Regionalization/Partnership Resources

November 5, 2020 | Asset Management, Managerial and Financial

RCAP Report Resiliency Through Water and Wastewater System Partnerships: 10 Lessons from Community Leaders https://www.rcap.org/blog/regionalizationresearch/Regionalization One-pager https://www.rcap.org/resource/regionalization-one-pager/Benefits of Regionalization https://www.rcap.org/resource/benefits-of-regionalization/Affordability and Capacity Issues of Small Water and Wastewater Systems: A Case for Regionalization of Small Systems https://www.rcap.org/resource/affordability-and-capacity-issues-of-small-water/A Drop of Knowledge: Partnering by…

read more

Rate Setting & Financial Management

November 5, 2020 | Asset Management, Managerial and Financial

Formulate Great Rates Guidebook https://www.rcap.org/resource/formulate-great-rates-a-self-guided-training-to-setting-rates/Formulate Great Rates: A Webcast on Setting Rates in Small-Community Utilities (Part 1) https://www.rcap.org/resource/formulate-great-rates-a-webcast-on-setting-rates-in-small-community-utilities/Formulate Great Rates: A Webcast on Setting Rates in Small-Community Utilities (Part 2) https://www.rcap.org/resource/formulate-great-rates-a-webcast-on-setting-rates-in-small-community-utilities-part-2/Rate Guide Supplemental Materials (Excel) https://www.rcap.org/resource/rateguide/Basics of Financial Management Guidebook…

read more